contact us \ subscribe to enews \ tau 125 pledge \ share this site
update profile
pay dues

Jim Pritchett '71 Chosen as Tau Man of the Year

The Tau Trustees & Alumni Association honored Jim Pritchett '71 as 2013 Tau Man of the Year on November 2 at the Kappa Sig Lodge. Tau Man of the Year is the Tau Chapter's most prestigious alumnus award presented for outstanding contributions and service to the Chapter.


update profile

Don't be Left Out!
Be sure to get all the latest Tau Chapter News!

Please update your profile to keep your information current.

And please forward to others to make them aware of Tau eNews. We will discontinue paper mailers in the near future.


Pay Your Dues Online

Now you can pay your
Tau Trustee dues online!

Tau Alumni Dues
Tau Trustee Dues

Tau Trustee dues cover Tau Alumni dues, House Corp. stipend, summer rush contribution, KS Fraternity dues and contribution to KS Military Heroes Campaign

Pay Your Dues by Check

If you prefer to pay your dues by check, please mail your payment to the address below and note it as either "Tau Alumni Dues" or "Tau Trustee Dues":

Texas Kappa Sigma Educational Foundation
P.O. Box 470061
Fort Worth, TX 76147
Attn: Field Lange


Send Us Your News


Please share the latest news in your own life for the "Alumni News" segment. We welcome news and photos of your recent accomplishments, honors, recognitions and family news. Please send news and photos to


Cooley Tau Classic Draws Record Turnout

Denton Cooley, MD '38 welcomes his
Kappa Sig brothers to the annual
tournament named in his honor.

The 2014 Denton Cooley Tau Classic golf tournament, held February 18, was the most successful Tau Classic to date, attracting 80 players, nine sponsors, and seven volunteers. As in years past, the venue was Houston's Memorial Park Golf Course.

This year's format featured a four-man scramble with gross and net winners (20 handicap max). Players from the Tau Chapter and other Kappa Sig chapters participated in the annual tournament, now in its seventh year.

Tournament directors Jim Pritchett and Chuck Berson coordinated the day's events, which included a full day of golf, capped off with happy hour and the trophy presentation.

Charlie Austin, multi-time
Memorial Tournament winner
and Dr. Cooley's team mate,
opens the tournament with the first tee.

TKSEF Chairman Jim Pritchett '71 (third from left) congratulates
tournament first-place winners Tommy Schillaci '67, John Kimball '69,
and Chuck Berson '67. Joe Lucia '67 (not pictured) was also on
the winning team.

Second-place team winners Tom Lockwood '81, John Martin '79,
and Gary Tesch '83 with tournament director Jim Pritchett. Rick
Warren '78 (not pictured) was also on the team.

Thank you to our sponsors, who made this event possible:
James Askew
George Cox
John Martin
Reggie Tuck
Kyle Carter
Guero's Taco Bar
Oil & Gas Journal
Tito's Vodka
Rick Warren

Upcoming Events:

Parents Weekend
Saturday, April 12, 2014

Casino Night

6 P.M.
Kappa Sig Lodge

Dinner & Casino Night
in Monte Carlo

Read more

Parents Weekend form


Tau Open 2014


Kappa Sigma Tau Open 2014
Golf Tournament
April 25 & 26

Lakeway Country Club

Four-man scramble format:
Friday, April 25: Yaupon Course
Saturday, April 26: Live Oak Course
Shotgun will begin at 1 PM each day

Entry fees:
$175 per Active
$300 per Alumnus

Click here to download registration form. Please email completed form to